Weekly Links: Busy Few Weeks Edition

My next two weeks are going to be pretty busy.  In addition to working five days a week (I usually work three) and going to school one day, I also need to complete three weeks worth of schoolwork and four finals.  All of that is in preparation for heading to my sister’s for a few weeks in August so I can be there for the arrival of my niece or nephew.  I’m very anxious to get out there and am looking forward to being done with school for another semester.


I haven’t done much blog reading this week, but here are a few posts (& a link) I did read and find interesting this week:


Mrs. Mich has posted a follow-up to the Single Step Personal Finance Challenge she challenged her blog readers with last week.  She successfully completed her single step and many other bloggers have done so as well.  Everyone who participated is listed in her update.  Great job, everyone!


Christian PF wrote about seven things he’s learned about money since he’s been married.  He gives some excellent advice.  Numbers two and three are ones I’ve learned through lots of trial and error.


If you’re looking for a neat re-usable bag, check out Flip & Tumble.  They’re a bit expensive for my tastes, but they are neat!  They’re made to be easy to keep with you and they sure look like they would be.  (I am not affiliated with Flip & Tumble in any way, shape, or form.  I just thought they looked like cool bags.)


Trent over at The Simple Dollar has updated his readers on how he’s enjoying his change from a regular 9-5 job to working at home writing full-time. Sounds like he made a good move. While I don’t wish to continue working full-time once Husband and I have little ones running around, I certainly wouldn’t mind being in a position where I could bring in a little extra income by writing or doing something similar from home.


If you’re looking for some quick information on consolidating your student loans, Blueprint for Financial Prosperity has written a brief overview. Husband and I consolidated our student loans a few years back (separately, though). I was not aware that new student loans (those taken out after July 1, 2006) were already at a locked interest rate. Good information for those of us currently or previously in school.


Gather Little by Little wrote about low-cost, easy-to-prepare meals.  We love making pancakes for dinner.  Yum!


With that, I’m off to make dinner (chicken fajitas are on the menu tonight, but that homemade mac & cheese recipe GLBL posted a link to sure sounds yummy).  Have a great week!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Mrs. Micah  On July 22, 2008 at 5:17 PM

    That sounds like an eventful few weeks indeed. Wow. Good luck with that and take things one at a time. That’ll get you through. 🙂

  • frugalvettech  On July 22, 2008 at 8:49 PM

    Thanks for the advice – I will try to remember that when things get crazy!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

