Mid-week links: Taking a trip edition

Ten days ago, I mentioned I had a busy few weeks coming up, in preparation for a trip to my sister’s. The “busy weeks” part is over and now it’s time for my trip. I did my two lab finals today (got an ‘A’ on one and I’m pretty sure I got an ‘A’ on the other, as well). Due to a lack of self-discipline, I will still have to do some homework out at my sister’s – two quizzes, a test, and two finals. Really, me having that homework just gives me and my sister a good excuse to go spend some time at a coffee shop (so I can access the internet – it’s not hooked up at my sister’s house yet). I’m quite excited about my trip and am looking forward to meeting my little niece whenever she decides to make her appearance.


I’m all packed and ready to go. I’ve packed some snacks so I don’t need to buy (as much) airport food. I’ve packed some granola bars, some trial mix, and a sliced apple, as well as my water bottle. I’ll have to dump the water bottle before I head through security, but I can re-fill it once I get through.


I’m not sure what my posting schedule will be like the next few weeks. I’d certainly like to do a bit of blogging while I’m gone, but we shall see. Helping out with the new baby may take most of my free time 🙂


In the meantime, here are a few links for you to check out:
Punny Money has a hilarious article about flying. So timely for me!


Over at The Simple Dollar, there’s an interesting article about the difference between being broke and being poor. I never spent a lot of time thinking about the differences between broke and poor until I read Trent’s article. Hmmm…


If you enjoy reading from medical professionals, check out Surgeonsblog. I read a few of his stories the other night and they were pretty interesting. Of course, I find darn near anything related to medicine (human or veterinary) fascinating. If you’re the squeamish sort, this might not be the link for you.


Lastly, some of the winners of the Bloggy Giveaways have been posted. Did you win anything? I’d love to hear about it! When I checked my blog account tonight, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I won some Soap Nuts from Smellyann. I’m really looking forward to trying these out. Thanks, Smellyann!


I’m off to have some sleep. Enjoy your weekend!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

