More about this blog

When I started this blog, I had a certain idea of what I wanted it to be like and what sorts of articles I wanted to write.  I had both specific article ideas and a general “theme” idea.  Neither of those things are getting done like I wanted them to.  I’m the sort of person If I think something isn’t going to turn out well, I tend to not do it at all instead of giving it my best effort anyway, which is why I’ve written so little on this blog.  I was thinking about this the other day and decided that instead of waiting to write on my blog until I can put as much work in to each article as I want to, I should just start writing.  In my mind, having a blog with something written on it, even if the writing isn’t super-high quality is better than a blog that has nothing written on it because the blog writer hasn’t been able to write that perfect article yet.  A blog without posts isn’t much of a blog now, is it?

I want this blog to give a glimpse into the life of a vet tech student (and later a vet tech), a kennel manager, a young married gal trying to live frugally and climb out of debt.  So I’ve decided I’m going to write more about what’s going on.  If I have time to write some articles on frugality or personal finance or on boarding your dog, I will.  If not, you’ll at least still have a glimpse into this life of mine.  And if there’s something you’d like to know about working at a kennel, living frugally while in school, being in tech school, let me know!  I love sharing what I know with other people.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

