Class Schedule Frustrations

Early on in the summer, I registered for classes and had my fall class schedule all figured out. Everything was peachy. Now I’m thinking my schedule isn’t as great as I once did, the hours I could/need to work have changed a bit, and I’ve heard mixed reviews on one of the instructors I’m supposed to have. I’m trying to re-arrange my schedule, but there’s just no good way to do it with the classes that are still open. Ideally, I’ll only have to go to school once a week (twice at the most), but the classes that would make that possible are full. I keep logging on to the school’s website to see if any of the classes I want have opened up. No such luck thus far. Unless they do open up soon, I’ll just have to work with what’s open (frustrating as that is!). At least I’m moving closer to school soon, so if I do have to drive down there two days a week it won’t be as big of a deal and won’t cost as much in gas money.

One of the classes I’ll be taking next semester is imaging – radiology. I’m rather looking forward to that one. I don’t know a whole lot about it, so it should be challenging. My other course options include lab and exotic animals (really not my thing), microbiology (had that in undergrad a few years ago, so it shouldn’t be too difficult), and the second in a series of an animal medicine/nursing class (there’s a lot of extra classwork in that one, but it shouldn’t be too difficult). After those classes, I just have a large animal medicine class (fun!) and anesthesia/surgery before I take my review class, complete my clinical training, then graduate. Woo hoo! After I graduate, I can take my state and national boards to get my certification. Then I’ll be done with school, at least for now (I’d like to go back and finish my bachelor’s degree at some point since I’m so close to having it done). Being done with school sounds so nice right now 🙂

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Trackbacks

  • By Recent Links Tagged With "frugal" - JabberTags on October 6, 2008 at 6:49 PM

    […] public links >> frugal Class Schedule Frustrations Saved by carlafitz on Sun 05-10-2008 Frugal Fridays #12 – 08/29/08 Saved by LarsKasper on Sat […]

Leave a Reply

