Some Perspective For a Rough Day

Today was a really, really crummy day at work.  There was lots of stress involved and I had to deal with some unpleasant stuff.  It’s all been taken care of now, which I’m very thankful for.  I really didn’t want it hanging over me  when I went to bed tonight.  At any rate, I was sitting here trying to unwind and found this post at Gather Little By Little.  I felt better after reading that.  Yes, I had to deal with some really not-fun stuff at work today, but even with all that, I’m still incredibly blessed.  The husband and I never have to worry about whether or not we’ll be able to buy food, we can always pay our bills (much as we hate doing so sometimes!), we have  a place to live, we both have jobs, and we are blessed with fantastic friends and family.  If you’re having a tough day, week, or month, try sitting down and thinking about what you do have – if you have a roof over your head, food to eat every day, and can pay your bills, you have a lot more than so, so, so many people in this world.  Be thankful for it.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Glblguy  On October 2, 2008 at 4:39 AM

    Thanks for the link. It’s so easy to get forget the bigger picture sometimes. Glad things worked out at work and glad my post was timed well!

  • Frugal Vet Tech (Student)  On October 4, 2008 at 3:36 PM

    You’re welcome. Your post was timed perfectly. Things turned out as well as they could have (there was no good outcome…).

Leave a Reply

