A Thought-Provoking Quote on Thankfulness

I found a very thought-provoking quote tonight over at Five J’s.  I can’t really share it here without copying the entire post so I’ll just link to it.  Wow.  Really made me stop and think.  I think I’d be missing a lot of things if God started taking away things we forget to thank him for.  I try to be thankful for what I have, but I know I leave out a lot of things when I do thank God.  Maybe I’ll write that quote on my mirror (dry erase markers work great for such things) so I don’t forget it 0.3 seconds after I finish writing this post.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Joy  On December 4, 2008 at 11:31 PM

    Ha! That’s so funny that you said you’d write it on your mirror. I actually DID post the quote on my bathroom mirror so I could memorize it.

    I’d say break out that dry erase marker and write away! It’s a WONDERFUL quote, worthy of remembering…and heeding.

    Thanks for the link. Hope you stop back by again soon.

    Joy @ Five J’s

  • Fi  On December 5, 2008 at 11:42 PM

    Good quote…
    I’m thankful you came visiting…. and for my family, friends, and health, and no, I do not take any of it for granted!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

