Micro Lab Final Grade

I just saw the grade for my microbiology lab final – 87%. Until I took that final, my grade in the class was just over 95%. The final has dropped my grade to 92.7% – 0.3% short of an A. Ugh. How frustrating! When I’m at school Wednesday, I’ll stop by the instructor’s office and see what all I screwed up. I didn’t think I did that poorly on the test.

Now I’m off to study for my remaining three finals. Hopefully I’ll do better on them.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Joy  On December 11, 2008 at 9:27 AM

    Your posts remind me so much of when I was in nursing school. I dropped out of nursing school 3 classes shy of graduating to have my third child and be a SAHM. Although I learned a ton in my classes that has helped me to homeschool better, I don’t miss nursing school one little bit.

    BTW, I got an A in micro, too. FUN class.

  • Frugal Vet Tech (Student)  On December 11, 2008 at 10:57 AM

    I’ve heard nursing school can be grueling. Do you ever wish that you had finished your degree?

    Micro was fun. Hemorrhagic fevers are my favorite to read about. They fascinate me. Epidemiology in general interests me, but there’s just something about those hemorrhagic fevers…

Leave a Reply

