Vet Tech Job Growth & Average Wages

I’ve been doing some research on graduate programs for my husband and came across a website that lists average wages for my state. It also lists fastest growing careers. Veterinary technician is on the list of fastest growing careers in my state: growth is at 43.8% and the number of projected annual job openings (in my state, I believe) is around 130. In the US, the average wage for a vet tech is $14.48/hour. My state’s average wage is slightly higher at just over $15 an hour.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sofia  On December 16, 2008 at 3:12 PM

    May I ask how it is that you started your application process? I am seriously considering a career as a vet technician and am looking for any advice I can get. Have you heard of distance learning programs like Penn Foster or Cedar Valley? Did you work at the kennel before you decided to become a technician? I really appreciate any advice I can get, when you have time, of course. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

