Project 365: Day 4

Here’s January 4th’s Project 365 post, a few days late.

I worked my third job tonight and ended up working with the critter we had in isolation.  Before we go into the iso room, we have to take off accessories (watches, cell phones, etc.) and take things out of our pockets.  It was me and one other gal working in iso tonight and she threw me right in and kept me busy.  I hate it when people do that, because usually when they throw me in I’m not very confident of my skills.  What I really need, though, is for them to throw me in and make me do stuff.  My co-worker was right there with me to guide me and answer questions.  Everything went fine.  Some stuff I’m okay doing, even if I’m new on the job.  Other stuff, like giving things IV, freaks me out a bit more because there are bigger/more serious consequences if I screw up.

Here’s a picture of the stuff I was carrying on me and in my pockets the other night at work:

Day 4

I also had a pen and my wallet, but they didn’t make it into the picture for some reason.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

