Start of Semester Panic

I just got access to my online classes this morning. I’m taking four lectures online. Now that I’ve read through the assignments, I’m freaking out just a little bit. There’s a lot of work there! Essays (lots of essays!), worksheets, discussions, tests, quizzes, PowerPoints. Yikes! And that’s only half my classes. I have four labs I’m taking, too. Plus I’ll be working three jobs. And I’d like to see my husband at least once in a while this semester. And maybe exercise the dog. And clean my apartment.

The thing keeping me from freaking out completely is that I always freak out at the beginning of the semester. It’s all new material, new instructors, new deadlines for each class, etc. Once I get into things a little bit, get my schedule written out, and get the deadlines straight in my head, I’ll feel better. I’ll be freaking out less. I hope. The last time I took 12 credits I only had a work study job, a dorm room, and no husband or dog. Now I have an apartment, a husband, a dog, and three jobs.  Am I crazy?  I must be.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • goodbadandugly2  On January 7, 2009 at 10:52 AM

    stay strong you will get through it! It looks like you have a collie! Me too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

