The New Job

A long while back, I noted that I had a new job and more information would be forthcoming. You’ve probably noticed that the information did not appear. That’s because I haven’t had the time to blog much lately. Between my three jobs and my classes, I’m not left with a whole lot of free time. Only eight more weeks, though, and I will be DONE with school.

Anyway, my not-quite-so-new job is working at a large animal hospital where I also get the opportunity to do some teaching. It’s a perfect job for me. I enjoy working with large animals so much more than small animals. While I’m at school, working on dogs and cats, I sometimes wonder why I’m going to school for vet tech. One night, I was at my large animal job, working on some critter (a calf, perhaps?) and remembered why I was going to tech school – because I love working with large animals. I’m excited about it, passionate about it, and want to share that knowledge and excitement with other people. I can do that at this job! Plus, sometimes I even get to work on goats. It doesn’t get much better than that.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

