Week 1 of my internship

I’m almost at the end of the first week of my internship. Thus far, it’s not a whole lot different than my job (I’m interning at the teaching hospital I work at), other than that I’m interning during the day (I usually work evenings/overnights). During the day there are more surgeries going on, more appointments to see, and just more going on. I’ve watched a few surgeries and helped with various exams and treatments. My favorite part thus far has been playing with the little baby goat that came in the other day. I love baby goats. Unfortunately, I can’t post a picture of it here (due to confidentiality regulations and such), but trust me when I say it’s adorable.

With that, I’m off to have some sleep. I’m not used to this new schedule and I still have three more days of work before I get a day off.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

