Enough hair for five dogs

One thing I fail to understand about Collies (well, hairy dogs in general), is how I can brush out enough hair to make a whole ‘nother dog, yet the dog is still covered in hair and probably has enough to make three more dogs (we’re up to enough hair for five dogs now, in case you’ve lost count).  I could brush the Collie for hours, be standing in six inches of dog hair, and still have a whole dog full of hair.

brushingkenna

Notice all that hair sitting on the dog.  I brush her and the hair sticks to her, sticks to me, and flies around.  And gets in my mouth.  Blech.

(I was going to show you a picture of the pile of hair I brushed out of this dog, but my photo-cropping program was locking up so I shut it down.  Just imagine a big pile of soft, fluffy dog hair that flies around and sticks to everything.  Or, you can just look at this picture of my big, fluffy Collie:

watchtheworld

That’s the Collie, watching the world go by from our balcony.  She loves to sit (or stand) out there and just watch everything – the birds, the bunnies, the people, the dogs.  She’ll sit out there even if we’re in the house (as long as we’re not too far away).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a comment